Independent Canadian book publishers working in Dominica, W.I. specializing in coffee table books of architectural treasures and lush gardens. We also promote fine artistic photography. This blog contains unofficial reports and comments from our various trips, photo sessions, and jobs – an unofficial scrapbook of our travels, explorations and photo-related work. See “about” for more.

Etude Noire

I had lots of fun this summer photographing various models from Victoria area, and adding to my art portrait portfolio. And just couple of days ago, I’ve met known artists’ model, Lady Kimberly Rose.
When we first contacted by email, I had instantly a precise idea of how i want our photos to look like.
It was great experience to work with Kim – she recreated my ideas so well, that the whole series is 100% as I imagined it. Thanks a lot, Kim!

You can see the series (called Etude Noire) on my  Model Mayhem  portfolio page and of course on my personal site  www.artphotographyservices.com – but I also post here couple of images from this series, and i hope you’ll enjoy them.

Until next time, cheers!
If you like these pics, please click “share” on top of this post!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

